Skip to content

ISACA and CSA launch new certification

Cyber qualifications

12:00 Thursday, 29 April 2021

UK Cyber Security Council

Security and audit certification association ISACA and its partner the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) have jointly launched a new certification in the field of cloud auditing.

Called the Certificate in Cloud Auditing Knowledge (CCAK), the aim is to build vendor-agnostic skills and knowledge, with a balance between technical knowledge and strategic understanding. Topics covered range from building and applying a cloud audit plan, understanding the impact of automation, the compliance challenges of the cloud, and certification/attestation.

The aim of the new certification is to be cloud-specific about audit – a concept the providers claim is unique in the industry at present – and hence to add value relative to other audit qualifications that look more generally at the fields of IT and security.