Skip to content

New ISACA certification in emerging technology

Cyber qualifications

12:00 Wednesday, 05 May 2021

UK Cyber Security Council

Security and governance association ISACA has launched a new certification focusing on governance, risk, security and audit of new and emerging technologies.

The CET – Certified in Emerging Technology – certification is made up of what ISACA terms “stackable” certifications. These are a collection of single-subject certificates that have value in their own right, but which combine to make up the overall CET certification. Current subjects covered are cloud, blockchain, the Internet of Things (IoT) and artificial intelligence.

Training and the associated supporting materials are available per certification, as are the exams. The overall CET certification is awarded once a candidate has passed the examinations for all four of the individual subject areas.

ISACA’s web site has full details of the CET programme.